Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dollar Tree.

Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.

Removes dirt and food stains while leaving dishes clean and shiny! Powerful spot-free formula has a fresh lemon scent and is also phosphate free. Ideal for home, churches, care facilities, restaurants, rental properties, and more. Case includes 12 – 30-oz. bottles of Crystal Gel™ Automatic Dishwashing Detergent.
Average Customer Rating:
3.156 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
18 out of 3256%reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Review 1 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:mentor
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1960-1969
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:April 23, 2016
Cleaning review
This product leaves spots on your glasses. It does clean but I have used better from the Dollar Tree.
Review 2 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:norton
Gender: Female
Date:March 21, 2016
sorry, no
1 star only because it cleans glass kitchen tiles...but definitely NOT for glassware...sorry
Review 3 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1970-1979
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:December 3, 2013
Great Value
I just used this for the first time and my dishes are every bit as clean as with the brand name detergent I usually use. Clean dishes=HappyMommy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale
Gender: Male
Decade born: 1980-1989
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:October 30, 2013
best purchase ever
I love this product it cleans my dishwasher very well
Review 5 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender: Female
Date:September 12, 2013
Will stick with the powder detergent
I bought some of this last week when they didn't have any powder detergent in stock.
When I got home, my husband told me that we already had an old bottle like that under the sink that he tried a while back ago--said it wasn't any good.
I decided to give the new bottle a try. First load of dishes I did came out horrible. I even had to check to make sure I ran the dishwasher they were so dirty/cloudy.
I decided to try it again, but added a little bit of borax/washing soda to the dishwasher as well to see if it would help. The dishes still didn't look too good.
So....I'm not impressed and won't buy this again. The powder detergent Dollar Tree sells is GREAT and our dishes always come out super clean. I stopped in today and bought a box.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Charles
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1970-1979
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:July 16, 2013
Works awesome!
I've purchased name brands and great value brand but this works amazing and for the price amazing!
Review 7 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Carteret
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1980-1989
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:July 16, 2013
Good quality
Tried it. Love it. Affordable compared to the other brands I've used. Hot water plus this dish washing soap equals clean dishes
Review 8 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013
i buy this stuff all the time , didn't think it would wash very good but i was wrong.
Review 9 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Conroe
Gender: Male
Decade born: 1940-1949
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:July 15, 2013
Better than the expensive stuff
This product does as good a job as the expensive product and leaves no resideue on the dishes or the washer.
Review 10 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cumming
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1970-1979
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:July 7, 2013
excellent value
This is a great product and will compete well with any expensive product. I highly recommend.
Review 11 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Daytona Beach
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1950-1959
Which best describes you/your organization?Other
Date:July 1, 2013
Worse thing in the world
I tried it and it left a greasy film on my dishes. I like the liquid brand I get from Save-a-lot.
Review 12 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013
Glad I'm not the only one
I came on here to see if I was the only one that had a bad experience with this stuff. My dishes came out so dirty after using in my dishwasher that I literally had to re-wash them all by hand. I originally thought my dishwasher was the culprit. Does anyone know of any alternate uses for this product? I would hate to throw it out.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aruachari
st.louis
Posted March 28, 2013
I used to go regularly dollar tree, i'll get good things. But this is utterly waste product, You can't do nothing with this item.
Really useless product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Falmouth
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1980-1989
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:July 31, 2012
doesnt work
I got this and my dishes did not come clean at all.I do rinse everything off before they go into the dishwasher to.
Review 14 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Randallstown
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1980-1989
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:July 30, 2012
This product works well in my dishwasher and I will continue to use it and share it with others.
Review 15 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Streator
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1970-1979
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:July 25, 2012
It works in a smaller dishwasher.
I have a counter top dishwasher and I have found that if I fill both areas in the soap container like the bottle says too I don't have any issues with left behind food. It could be thicker yes, but I would rather deal with thin dishwashing liquid and save a bunch of money.
Review 16 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland
Gender: Male
Decade born: 1960-1969
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:June 6, 2012
Awful
I was pleased with the Sun diswasher detergent so I thought I would give this gel a try. Big mistake. This stuff just doesn't work. The gel is very thin and ran all over the inside dishwasher door. Even on my dishwasher's "Extra Clean" cycle, the dishes came out dirty and felt greasy. I have relegated this stuff to using for a prewash/rinse cycle only.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Mentor
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1980-1989
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:May 22, 2012
Doesn't Work
This stuff is incredibly thin and totally watered down. My dishes were gross; this detergent couldn't even keep food from redepositing on the well-rinsed dishes. Therefore, they came out dirtier than how they went in. I love the Dollar Tree, but this will not find its way into my red basket again.
Review 18 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1970-1979
Which best describes you/your organization?Other
Date:February 14, 2012
it works!
We have GE Profile in the kitchen and my mother enjoys using Cascade ActionPacs or Electrasol 3 in 1 Powerball Tabs that we usually purchased from Costco. She was not happy when I asked her to try this Crystal Gel from local dollar tree. She never tried it... for months...until she was running out of those tablets. She was surprised and happy to report me that this gel worked but she still preferred expensive tablets. Now we are alternating between this gel and tablets. Just fill "Jet Dry" to the the machine regularly and works fine as tablets. She did purchase 5 bottles... not a single tablet...I found in the storage room ;)
PS. I noticed some stains left behind when we did not fill "Jet Dry" for a long time. With Jet Dry, everything came out spotless.
Review 19 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Owensboro
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1980-1989
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:November 14, 2011
Works for me 2!
I purchased this product just because it was cheaper than the high-end name brand detergents. I have been very pleased with the results. I can't tell the difference between Crystal Gel and the more expensive detergents, except the price. Keep up the good work!!!
Review 20 for Crystal Gel Automatic Dishwashing Detergent, 30 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bassett
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1950-1959
Which best describes you/your organization?Health Care
Date:October 10, 2011
Crystal Gel Dishwasher Soap
It is way too thin. I ordered a case thinking I would save money. I have had to re-wash my dishes two or three times. And half of the bottles were only half full. What kind of bargain is that?
1 2 next >