Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.

Boosts the cleaning power of your laundry detergent. Case includes 12 – 20 oz. containers of LA's Totally Awesome® Oxygen Cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 181
187 out of 19397%reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Review 1 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clearfield
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1970-1979
Which best describes you/your organization?Other
Date:August 17, 2016
DIY laundry soap
I make my own laundry soap and this is one of the ingredients. I get it at Dollar Tree to save money. It works pretty good.
Review 2 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Astoria
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1960-1969
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:August 14, 2016
Great Product and Low Price
I use this product for my laundry. The clothes come out nice and white. You can't find any other clothes whitening product like this for a dollar. Thank you Dollar Tree.
Review 3 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Belleview,
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1960-1969
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:August 10, 2016
Totally Awesome Oxygen
Love this product and they named this product correctly for, it is totally awesome. I use this product in my homemade laundry soap; the smell is not to strong but just right. I use it in my sink of dish water and it help clean my dishes as well as keeping my wash rags clean and smelling fresh.
Review 4 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newburgh
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1960-1969
Which best describes you/your organization?Other
Date:April 20, 2016
Where has this been all my life
I have hard water and this removes body grim and soap scum ! I have an HE washer and it hard to use additives. I soak my white wash in the bath tube with two scoops and hot water over night. I just get sick when I see the dark grey water. I then drain the water and wash as normal. What a difference ! Clean clothes and white whites
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Female
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:April 18, 2016
Love!
This is a fantastic oxygen cleaner and you cannot beat the price. My favorite use is to pre-soak items in the sink before laundering. What a great help in the laundry room!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2015
Good cleaner for the price! Good value always at dollar tree!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grisel
Middletown
Love this product
Posted February 5, 2016
I use this product LA's Awesome power oxygen with LA's Awesome all purpose degreaser stains really doesn't matter what kind of stain, rub it in and the stain is gone. I totally love this product and for the price and on a budget it great. Thanks dollar tree for saving me some money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1980-1989
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:July 24, 2015
Works Like Name Brand
I purchased this oxygen based cleaner based on reviews from others and I must say that it is an effective product. I use in my laundry and as a bathroom cleaner. It also works well on tennis shoes, canvas or leather. The only thing I don't like is the packaging. I wish the container had a protective film over the top so that the product doesn't get tampered with.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hohenwald
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1970-1979
Which best describes you/your organization?Janitorial Service
Date:July 19, 2015
Really works!
I use this in my laundry, especially with towels. It really freshens no matter how funky!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1960-1969
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:July 17, 2015
Product that I will always use.
I bought used white wedding linens for an upcoming wedding and even though they said they had been laundered, I found stains. I soaked the cloths in this product and they came out good as new. I sometimes add to my regular laundry and have had no problems. I will continue to use this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2015
Didn't see that one coming
I decided to try this just to see what it was like. I’ve added a scoop or two to laundry and my clothes seem
to come out a lot brighter. But the real seller was the other day, my one cat who decides every once in a while
to urinate on things decided that she wanted to urinate on a blanket I had on my floor (realistically, I should know better
than to leave a blanket on the floor) and it was a thin blanket so the urine had soaked through to the carpet.
This has happened before and usually I’ll have to pay tons of money on some expensive pet cleaner.
But today I tried using this on the spot and.. the smell is gone. You would never be able to guess a cat urinate there.
I’m really impressed, I didn’t know they even made something like this O_O
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tulsa
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1970-1979
Which best describes you/your organization?Non-Profit (foodbanks, churches, scout troops, etc.)
Date:January 9, 2015
The Bleach Alternative!
I saw this item at dollartree and brought a jar,this morning I used this oxygen cleaner and it did wonders,I had a light colored load that requires non chlorine bleach so I use this oxygen cleaner(4 caps) in a washing machine in hot tap water and let the clothes sit before running the machine for 30 minutes then I add laundry detergent afterwards then ran the wash.My clothes came out so bright that they look like new clothes this oxygen cleanser even took the little impoossible stains out my light pink sweat pants and the sky blue bath robe I have with the robe I used to soak it in toxic bleach for hours and ill stink up my house now I don't have to do that.I call LaAwesome oxygen cleaner the bleach alternative because it works exactly like bleach that's why on the instructions it says do not use with bleach.I don't think I use bleach on clothes again this oxygen cleaner works better,it dosen't release a bad odor, and it dosen't ruin clothes by leaving holes in them like bleach does,Do Not discontinue to make this oxygen cleaner LaAwesome this item is excellent!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gabrielle
south carolina
la totally awesome orange base cleaner
Posted February 2, 2015
can i use this on my color clothes in the was?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
great product
I use mostly on the laundry and on stains.
It worked to remove an old stain on my daughter's dress from her FIRST birthday! She is now 6! I mixed with warm water and let it sit for just about 5 minutes and through it in the laundry. It came out completely stain free.
Lately I have been very short on money and was out of dishwasher soap so I thought maybe this would work.
Well to my amazment it worked great.
I have been only using this the past couple weeks and it works so good. For a very dirty load I use some in the open slot and some in the closed. My dishes have been coming out cleaner than ALL the past dishwasher soaps I have tried. It's crazy.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Gender: Male
Decade born: 1980-1989
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:November 7, 2014
Buy it in bulk! Works great! Not just on laundry!
Im a bit old fashioned, and while I do cut corners sometimes using regular laundry detergent if i need a load done in a hurry, i normally grab an old brick of Zote soap and a cheese grater (I like the smell and its gentler on clothes) however that alone doesnt have the same stain cutting as the more harsh dtergents (which also wear out clothes faster) So I decided to give this stuff a try... Every single one of my whites came out bright as day and smelled even better! Then I decided to get...creative. I usually use baking soda in my cat liter box... this stuff works even better! I buy out the store everytime they get it in!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, IA, United States
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1980-1989
Date:November 7, 2014
Great Value!
I used to use oxy-clean in the laundry and for household cleaning, but since I have found this product at Dollar-Tree, this is the only one I buy and use! Works well, gentle, my laundry is 100% clean and stain free. Also used on carpets, upholstery, and in the bathroom.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender: Female
Date:November 6, 2014
Good buy
While I don't enjoy the strong scent recently added to the product, it works just as well at lightening and brightening clothing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1950-1959
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:November 2, 2014
Cleaning Power Booster
I add a scoop to my laundry and find it helps laundry soap clean better. I also use it to clean the driveway.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1960-1969
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:October 22, 2014
One Word: AMAZING !
This is, hands down, THE BEST all purpose cleaner I have ever brought !!!!
There is only one thing I would change... Its the name to " Miracle Worker"...
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1960-1969
Which best describes you/your organization?Day Care Center
Date:October 22, 2014
Better Value than Name Brand!
This product cleans the same or better than the NAME Brand sold in supermarkets. The best part is a little goes a long way. My children have sensitive skin and using this instead of bleach has stopped the dry skin breakouts. I always try to buy multiple of these when visiting Dollar Tree. Its worth the trip if you love clean clothes and a great value.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Athens
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1980-1989
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:October 14, 2014
AWESOME
Sometimes I'm hesitant to try cheaper versions of my favorite cleaning products; I'm a busy mother of three, and that leaves little time to wash and rewash the mountain of laundry our family can produce. My sister told me about LA's Totally Awesome Power Oxygen base Cleaner, and it is AMAZING. I toss a scoop of this powder into the washer with the kids' grass-stained jeans, and they come out looking like new! I've also used it to spot clean my couch, with excellent results. Extremely please with this product- It is now a laundry staple in our house!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LA's Totally Awesome Oxygen Cleaner, 22 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boynton BEACH
Gender: Female
Decade born: 1940-1949
Which best describes you/your organization?Individual
Date:August 21, 2014
AWESOME POWER
What I oiriginally ordered purchased was 2 bottles of this IN LIQUID FORMULA - not the grandulates/ When I placed my order for the case - I mistakendly ordered these grandulates so I did not take receipt of the oirder. We are unable to order the liqud as it no longer shows in your stock base. I DO WANT A CASE OF THE LIQUID As it is simply AWESOME. CAN YOU HELPME IN GETTING THE DESIRED CASE TO BE DELIVERED TO THE BOYNTON BEACH FL STORE LOCATION
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next >